Return to X-Tree
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Steel Trees make for sore woodpeckers! July 22, 2019
Reviewer: David M. from Olathe, KS United States  
I bought the Xtree with the 1/4"paddles and the extra 3/8" paddles to go with it.  I got it in April and have been very happy with it.  It is very strong and heavy.  I haven't had to stake it down shooting it with 9mm, 45 acp and 12ga. birdshot loads.  The paddles change easily and they are one piece, no welds to break.  I got the 1/4 inch paddles so I could shoot .22 rimfire with it.  My club requires 3/8 inch steel for anything above a 9mm / .38 spl, so I also bought the 3/8" paddles and actually the 9mm made the paddles bounce, so 3/8 is the way to go if you are shooting centerfire!   It is holding up well and transports pretty easily as it breaks down to the base unit, the center shaft and the paddles, but it is NOT light weight!   I don't have my own range so I have to pack my steel back and forth to the private range I belong to.  I shopped around quite a while before putting my money into a unit and I couldn't find a better price for a unit with such heavy duty construction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent quality tree, great price July 5, 2019
Reviewer: Tom C. from Ashville, OH United States  
After a few sessions with this tree, I'm very impressed.  The paddles swing freely (to the point that they sometimes bounce back with solid hits) which will be outstanding once they start to collect spall and paint and rust, which has caused other swingers I've owned to cease to reliably flip.  

The protective angle-guard for the stem is very robust, showing no signs of permanent damage after multiple hits, and the base is the perfect mix of stable and mobile.

The whole package seems engineered for longevity and ease of use, which is outstanding considering the price point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 12, 2018
Reviewer: DAVID ROBERTS from ORANGE, CA United States  
Works great!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Class April 15, 2018
Reviewer: Walter from Bucyrus, MO United States  
This company is a class act that other companies should learn from. This is my second purchase form this company and I have nothing but good things to say about them. Had minor mix up with my order upon contact they fixed the problem fast. Customer service is top notch. This product has performed well with no problems. The quality of workmanship is high and the performance is right on the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Products and customer service August 21, 2017
Reviewer: Justin Cole from Albany, NY United States  
Customer service is outstanding and the product is perfect. Couldn't ask for better quality targets. Deff will have my return  Business

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Pistol Dueling tree January 8, 2017
Reviewer: Eric Kerska from Rochester, MN United States  
Often the target will bounce back to where it started.  I am going to try to bury the legs and see if less vibration helps.  Right now I am very happy with the quality and fit of the parts, but the bouncing back of the target is not so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great purchasing experience December 27, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Giuttari from Coral Springs, FL United States  
I have purchased several items from X-Steel and they have been flawless every time. From shopping online, to shipping and function, their products seem to work. I use these targets for my training company and could not be happier with their performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All Good October 9, 2016
Reviewer: BJW from Tabernacle, NJ United States  
price and delivery - holding up great so far

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 x Tree July 29, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pecos, TX United States  
very well made and holds up good to 45 acp

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 X-tree May 10, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Stow, OH United States  
Awesome targets at an awesome price. Will definitely be ordering more!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items